The following email attempts to sell you domain registrations of your name under different extensions through their domain registrar/reseller site. The scammer allegedly claims that someone approached them to register those domain names and now they want to give YOU a chance to register them instead through the scammer’s site.

=== START OF E-MAIL ===

Dear CFO / President,

We are a professional intellectual property rights consultant organization based in HongKong, we have an important issue to confirm with you.

1. On Jul. 25, 2010, one company named Baxooz Investment Co. applied for the following Domain Names and Internet Keywords with our organization.

example.asia
example.com.cn
example.com.hk
example.com.tw
example.net.cn
example.tw

2. I wonder whether did you consigned Baxooz Investment Co. to register these Domain Names with us?

3. If you do not have any relationship with this applicant, we assume that they have other purposes to obtain these Domain Names.

Currently, we have already postponed this company’s application. Pls let the relevant principals make a confirmation with me ASAP.

Thank you,

Jerome Tao

T: +852–6517–0438
F: +852–3069–6940
M: Jerome@bestweb-hk.net
W: www.bestweb-hk.net

Note: The information contained in this message may be privileged and confidential and protected from disclosure. If the reader of this message is not the intended recipient, or an employee or agent responsible for delivering this message to the intended recipient, you are hereby notified that any dissemination, distribution or copying of this communication is strictly prohibited. If you have received this communication in error, please notify us immediately by replying to the message and deleting it from your computer. Thank you.

=== END OF E-MAIL ===